The European Institute of Women’s health extends sincere thanks to the following members of the Advisory Committee for their invaluable contributions to this report:
Dr Mark H Beers
Co-Editor of the Merck Manual of Geriatrics and Senior Director of Geriatrics, Merck Research Laboratories, Whitehouse Station, New Jersey, United States
Dr Des Carney
Oncologist, Mater Private Hospital, Dublin, Ireland
Dr Juliet Compston
Consultant Physician, University of Cambridge School of Clinical Medicine, United Kingdom
Dr Laura Corr
Consultant Cardiologist, Guys Hospital, London, United Kingdom
Dr María G Crespo-Leiro
Servicio de Cardiología, Hospital Juan Canalejo, La Coruña, Spain
Ms Nel van Dijk
Chairperson of the Committee on Women’s Rights, European Parliament, Netherlands
Ms Lone Dybkjaer
Vice-chair of the Committee on Environment, Public Health and Consumer Protection, European Parliament, Denmark
Dr Nieves Ascunce Elizaga
Jefa de la Sección de Detección Precoz, Pamplona, Spain
Dr David W Fennelly
Consultant Oncologist, St Vincents Hospital, Dublin, Ireland
Mr Ian S Fentiman
Consultant Surgeon, Guys Hospital, London, United Kingdom
Dr Michael Flynn
Chairman, Europe Against Cancer, Dublin, Ireland
Prof Françoise Forette
Directeur de la Fondation Nationale de Gerontologie, Groupe Hospitalier Broca – La Rochefoucauld, Paris, France
Ms Mary Fraser
Executive Director, European Foundation for Osteoporosis, Lyon, France
Mrs Avril Gilatt
Health Promotions Manager, Irish Cancer Society, Dublin, Ireland
Lady Sally Greengross
Secretary General, Eurolink Age, London, United Kingdom
Ms Jane Greenoak
Director of Human Resources / Deputy Chief Executive, Health Education Authority, London, United Kingdom
Prof J Grimley Evans
Nuffield Department of Clinical Medicine, University of Oxford, United Kingdom
Mr Tom Hudson
Chief Executive Officer, Irish Cancer Society, Dublin, Ireland
Dr Alexandre Kalache
Chief, Ageing and Health, World Health Organization, Geneva, Switzerland
Prof D L Knook
TNO Prevention and Health, Centre for Ageing Research, Leiden, Netherlands
Prof Dr Dr.h.c. Ursula Lehr
Ruprecht-Karls-Universitit Heidelberg, Institut für Gerontologie, Heidelberg, Germany
Dr Cormac McNamara
Chairman of the Union of European Medical Organisations, Dublin, Ireland
Prof Pierre J Meunier
Professor of Medicine, Hôpital Edouard Herriot, Hôpitaux de Lyon, France
Ms Brid Nolan
External Relations, European Foundation for the Improvement of Living and Working Conditions, Dublin, Ireland
Prof Nina Rehnqvist
Deputy Director General, Socialstryrelsen, Stockholm, Sweden
Prof Dr Med Marianne Schroll
H S Kommunehospitalet, Copenhagen, Denmark
Prof Dr Med Babill Stray-Pedersen
Aker University Hospital, Oslo, Norway
Dr Miriam Wiley
Economic and Social Research Institute, Dublin, Ireland
Prim Univ Prof Dr R Wilivonseder
Vorstand der mediz. Abteilung der Barmherzigen Brüder, Vienna, Austria
Univ Prof Dr Beate Wimmer-Puchinger
Institut für Gesundheitspsychologie der Frau, Ludwig-Boltzmann Institut, Vienna, Austria
Prof Alberta Zambonin Zallone
University of Bari, Institute of Human Anatomy Bari, Italy


The opinions expressed in this report do not necessarily reflect the views of individual members of the Advisory Committee

EIWH | CHD | Cancer | Osteoporosis | Depression | Advisory | Foreword | Overview | Future | Main | Policy

Previous | Home | Next

Copyright©1996-2013 European Institute of Women’s Health

Leave a Comment

I accept the Privacy Policy

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.